How to get the transmission phase shift at plasmonic waveguide-resonator systems?

Hello everyone!
I have a problem when I use FDTD Solutions to get the simulation of the SPPs structure presented in this paper: Plasmonic analog of electromagnetically induced transparency in multi-nanoresonator-coupled waveguide systems

the structure as shown in th picture:

The insulator is chosen to be Air. The metal is chosen to be silver whose frequency-dependent complex relative permittivity can be described by the well-known Drude model:

In the section II part D, the author realize the slow-light effect using the structure they designed. They described it by the group index ng. And in order to get the group index ,they use the equation:

Here vg stands for the group velocity in the plasmonic waveguide systems. τg and ψ(ω) are the optical delay time and transmission phase shift, respectively.
And they are shown in the follow picture:

Since I am a beginner of the FDTD Solutions,I don’t know how to get these results especially the transmission phase shift(because we can get another results from the equation if we know the transmission phase shift).
How can I get the transmission phase shift at plasmonic waveguide-resonator systems like this?
Thanks for your help!

Best wishes.
Yichen Ye

Extracting phase shift in waveguide mode
Extracting phase shift in waveguide mode

Dear @ycye0603

Thanks for reaching out. We have a section on the plasmonics in our KB page here. You can start from our simple examples there, and then you can start preparing the simulation file. Then we can discuss your results and hopefully we can reproduce these results.

To begin, maybe start with the supplementary file (link is provided on the caption of Fig.7 in the paper), and then prepare a simple file with only a straight waveguide (ignore the microdisks for now) on 2D. I hope we can get comparable results.

Dear @bkhanaliloo